2023 Universal Accreditation Board Members

Public Relations Society of America

Photo of Joy Carter, APR
Joy Carter, APR
UAB Chair

Communications Director
American Cast Iron Pipe Co.
Birmingham, AL

Photo of Kristie Byrum, APR, Fellow PRSA
Kristie Byrum, APR, Fellow PRSA
UAB Immediate Past Chair
Associate Professor, Mass Communications
Bloomsburg University
Lewisburg, PA
Photo of Kristie Aylett, APR, Fellow PRSA
Kristie Aylett, APR, Fellow PRSA
UAB Vice Chair
Public Relations/Marketing
The KARD Group
Diamondhead, MS
Photo of Sharee LeBlanc Broussard, Ph.D., APR
Sharee LeBlanc Broussard, Ph.D., APR
Director, Public Affairs & Community Services
Mobile County Commission
Mobile, AL
No Image Available
Kara Lynn Handley, APR+M
Public Affairs Officer
U.S. Navy/Naval Special Warfare Command
San Diego, CA
Marlene S. Neil, APR, Fellow PRSA (photo)
Marlene S. Neill, Ph.D., APR, Fellow PRSA
Associate Professor
Baylor University
Waco, TX
Photo of Isidro Reyna, APR
Isidro Reyna, APR
Sr. Communication Specialist
NASA Johnson Space Center
Houston, TX

Photo of Yolanda K. Stephen, APR
Yolanda K. Stephen, APR
Director, Public Relations
Troup County School System
Lagrange, GA
No Image Available
Brandon Wilson, APR
President & CEO
Bessemer, AL

Asociación de Relacionistas de Puerto Rico

Photo of Carlos M. Rivera-Cuesta, APR
Carlos M. Rivera-Cuesta, APR
Executive Partner
Partners Communications
Bayamon, PR

California Association of Public Information Officials

Photo of Christine Brainerd, APR
Christine Brainerd, APR
Director of Communications
City of Folsom
Folsom, CA

Florida Public Relations Association

Laura Byrnes, APR, CPRC
Director of Communications
CareerSource Citrus Levy Marion
Ocala, FL
Chris M. Gent, APR, CPRC
Head of Strategic Communications & Public Affairs
Georgia-Pacific LLC
Palatka, FL

Maine Public Relations Council

Photo of Nancy J. Roberts, APR
Nancy J. Roberts, APR
Director of Marketing Communications Program
New England School of Communications
Husson University
Bangor, ME

National Association of Government Communicators

Ann P. Knabe, APR+M
Account Director
Waukesha, WI

National School Public Relations Association

Dustin T. Barnes, APR
Communications Coordinator
North Little Rock School District
North Little Rock, AR
Terry Ryan, APR
Communications Director
Northbrook School District 28
Northbrook, IL

Religion Communicators Council

No Image Available
Jon Ammons, APR
Associate Director, Office of Public And International Affairs
The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints)
New York, NY 

Southern Public Relations Federation

Kristie Aylett, APR, Fellow PRSA
Public Relations/Marketing
The KARD Group
Diamondhead, MS
Marian R. Faulk, APR
Director of Marketing
Springhill Medical Center
Mobile, AL

DoD Designated Liaison

Photo of LCDR Beth A. Teach, APR+M
CDR Beth A. Teach, APR+M
Public Relations Officer
The Joint Staff, Pentagon
Washington, DC

PRSA Staff Contact for UAB

Kathy C. Mulvihill
Sr. Manager, Accreditation
120 Wall Street, 21st Floor
New York, NY 10005
Phone: (212) 460-1436